LUNGevity hosts weekly Virtual Meetups for patients, survivors, caregivers, and friends and family members of people with lung cancer to virtually connect face-to-face with others across the country. Whether you are new to your diagnosis or have been navigating the disease for many years, you can find encouragement, valuable information, and true friendship at our Virtual Meetups.

LUNGevity’s Current Virtual Meetup Lineup

Mindful Monday (SAVE THE DATE, 8 week series starting September 13, 2021): 11 am ET | 10 am CT | 8 am PT
For patients/survivors, caregivers, family & friends
Start your week off with mindful meditation. Learn how mindfulness can help you feel calmer, less stressed, and more focused.

Coffee Talk Monday: 12 pm ET | 11 am CT | 9 am PT
For patients/survivors, caregivers, family & friends
Kick off your week with your friends in the lung cancer community to discuss life with lung cancer and how to live well with the disease.

Wednesday Wisdom: 12 pm ET | 11 am CT | 9 am PT
For patients/survivors
Take a midweek break to connect with other lung cancer patients/survivors at this meetup.

Thursday Caregiver Connection (4th Thursday of the month): 8 pm ET | 7 pm CT | 5 pm PT
For caregivers, family & friends
You don’t need to take on caregiving alone. Connect with others who share common experiences and build your community of fellow caregivers.

Friday Lunch Bunch: 1:30pm ET | 12:30pm CT | 10:30am PT
For patients/survivors
End your week on a high note with discussions about issues those affected by lung cancer face and resources available to you to help you navigate the disease.  

Friday Happy Hour: 6:30 ET | 5:30 CT | 3:30 PT
For patients/survivors
Join us for lively conversations about shared experiences and discussions about pressing topics in the community.

 

Please note that meetups will not be held on holidays and during LUNGevity office closures. Contact support@lungevity.org for more information.

Please visit the LUNGevity calendar to learn more about special meetups and expert speakers.


Meetups are hosted on the Zoom video conference platform. The facilitator will provide a link prior to the session. Meetups are password protected to maintain participants’ privacy. A strong internet connection is recommended.

Join one or several times a week to meet new people and see old friends. New dates and times will be added; check back often to stay in the know.

If you're interested, please complete the form below. We will get back to you to schedule your preferred time(s) and date(s). You will receive the Zoom link by email before your scheduled session.

Zoom meeting screenshot

Register for a Virtual Meetup

Which meetup group(s) are you interested in?
Please check any/all of the following that describe you.
We will not sell or share your email address.

Your experiences can help shape the future of lung cancer.

Join Project PEER and start making a difference.

Learn More